top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Tedeschi

I Remember

I remember a time when I was happy. And I mean really happy. I remember a time when it seemed the world was in my hands, and the future was easy to grasp. I remember a time where it all made sense. I remember a time when I loved, and I mean fully loved. I remember a time when I was held when I cried and loved despite my stubbornness. I remember a time when I was fully understood, by one person and that’s all that mattered. I remember a time when I entrusted my heart and it was held as if it were a priceless pearl. I remember a time when I finally fully trusted. I remember a time when I looked into the eyes of a man and saw a love that could only be given by God himself. I remember a time when I felt fully empowered and fully loved by a man whose's love had no limits. I remember a time when I looked forward to the joy that seemed promised in my future. I remember the time when I laughed with my whole body and soul. When the joy oozed out of me, because he made me the happiest girl on earth. I remember a time when I looked forward to the after; after the show, after work, after school, after graduation, and after the wedding, because I knew he’d be there. I remember a time when we were holding on for our day. I remember a time when it finally began to feel near. I remember a time where I thought he was invincible. I remember a time when I thought we were untouchable. I remember a time when I had never felt the taste of death. I remember. I remember him.



314 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page