top of page
  • Writer's pictureSarah Tedeschi

What is Your Life?

“Whereas you do not know what will happen tomorrow. For what is your life? It is even a vapor that appears for a little time and then vanishes away.” ‭‭James‬ ‭4:14‬ ‭NKJV‬‬


Sometimes I’m truly in awe of how real the Bible is. We don’t talk about death in our culture very much. In fact, we are really afraid to. But James puts it’s all on the line in this verse. "What is your life?" You’re like a vapor that passes away. Ask yourself that question. It’s a hard question. “What is the purpose of your life today?” I had to ask this question when I lost Taylor. I had to truly ask myself what my life is. And I do it everyday. Because the reality is, if life is that fast, what am I doing everyday that makes Jesus’s love meaningful and real in my life and the lives of others. If I’m here one day and then possibly gone tomorrow, what am I doing in my life that is stepping into the purposes and promises that God has for me. Because that’s what really matters. Now, if you die today, if you die tomorrow, do you really know where you’re going? Do you? Because the Bible even says that life is short. This is a harsh reality of our world, but guess what, we don’t have to let death be a burden! We don’t have to fear it because that’s what Jesus paid for on the cross. He died so we don’t have to be afraid of death. Today is your day. Today is your day to stop being afraid of death and let Jesus’s work on the cross have the final say.

46 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page